Members

Choir News Flash

Updated 14 February 2018

Mozart Requiem and Haydn Theresienmesse Saturday 14 April
The 2018 concert season starts with Mozart’s Requiem and Haydn’s Theresienmesse at St Mary’s, Warwick, on Saturday 14 April. The Sign-up link is live – see the right-hand column.
Rehearsal start on Saturday 24 February with an “every note sung” Workshop day at Walton.
For those who would like to gain an even greater familiarity with these two works then JSJS rehearse every Tuesday 7.15 to 8.45pm at St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne, except half term week 20 February. You are welcome to join them.

All the rehearsals are listed below.

St James’s Singers’ Officers

Patron Dame Judi Dench CH
President Catherine Bott FGS, Hon FTL
President Emeritus Barrie Dugdale OBE
Vice Presidents Professor Robert Bluglass CBE; Dr Kerry Bluglass; Sylvia Coigley; Duncan Fairfax-Lucy; Elizabeth Foster-Hall; Margaret Haycock; Donald Hunter; Jane Woolfenden
Chair Hilary Mills
Secretary Peter Williams
Treasurer Kirsty Campbell
Committee Kate Gardner, Kate Nash
Conductor Julian Harris

 

Performance

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Mozart Requiem & Haydn Theresienmesse St Mary’s Church, Warwick, Saturday 14 April 2018 To sign-up for this concert please Click on this Link, complete the form and press Submit.To see a record of your Rehearsal Commitment please click on this link.

St James’s Singers’ 2017 Rehearsal Schedule
  Date   Time   Venue   Notes
 Mozart Requiem and Haydn Theresienmesse Saturday 14 April 2018
 Sat 24 Feb  10.30am – 12.45pm  Walton  Preliminary Rehearsal 1
 Sat 24 Feb  1.45pm – 4.00pm  Walton  Preliminary Rehearsal 2
 Thu 8 Mar  7.00pm  Walton – plus AGM  Preliminary Rehearsal 3
 Fri 23 Mar  7.30pm  Walton  Preliminary Rehearsal 4
 Fri 6 Apr  7.30pm  Walton  Core Rehearsal 1
 Sat 7 Apr  10.30am – 12.45pm  Walton  Core Rehearsal 2
 Sat 7 Apr  1.45pm – 4.00pm  Walton  Core Rehearsal 3
 Fri 13 Apr  7.30pm  Walton  Core Rehearsal 4
 Sat 14 Apr  2.00 – 5.00pm  St Mary’s Warwick  Core Rehearsal 5
 Sat 14 Apr  7.30pm  St Mary’s Warwick  Concert
War and Peace Concert Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 October 2018 TBC
 Sat 15 Sep   10.30am – 12.45pm  Walton   Preliminary Rehearsal 1
 Sat 15 Sep   1.45pm – 4.00pm   Walton   Preliminary Rehearsal 2
 Thu 20 Sep   7.30pm   Walton    Preliminary Rehearsal 3
 Fri 28 Sep   7.30pm   Walton    Preliminary Rehearsal 4
 Fri 5 Oct   7.30pm   Walton    Preliminary Rehearsal 5
 Thu 11 Oct   7.30pm   Walton    Preliminary Rehearsal 6
 Fri 19 Oct   7.30pm   Walton   Core Rehearsal 1
 Sat 20 Oct  10.30am – 12.45pm   Walton   Core Rehearsal 2
 Sat 20 Oct  1.45pm – 4.00pm   Walton   Core Rehearsal 3
 Fri 26 Oct  7.30pm   Walton   Core Rehearsal 4
 Sat 27 Oct  2.00 – 5.00pm   Holy Trinity Leamington
  Core Rehearsal 5
 Sat 27 Oct  7.30pm   Holy Trinity Leamington
  Concert
 Christmas Concert St Mary’s Church Warwick Saturday 22 December
 Thu 22 Nov  7.30pm  Walton
 Fri 30 Nov  7.30pm  Walton
 Fri 7 Dec  7.30pm  Walton
 Thu 13 Dec  7.30pm  Walton
 Thu 20 Dec  7.30pm  Walton
 Sat 22 Dec  2.00 – 5.00pm  St Mary’s Warwick  Concert Day
  Sat 22 De  7.30pm  St Mary’s Warwick  Concert Day

 

FUTURE CONCERT DATES

 

2018

SATURDAY 27 JANUARY
CHORAL WORKSHOP
HOLY TRINITY CHURCH
BEAUCHAMP AVENUE
LEAMINGTON SPA CV32 5RE

SATURDAY 14 APRIL
MOZART REQUIEM
HAYDN THERESIENMESSE
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

SUNDAY 28 OCTOBER
WAR AND PEACE
A WW1 REMEMBRANCE CONCERT
HOLY TRINITY CHURCH
LEAMINGTON SPA

SATURDAY 22 DECEMBER
CHRISTMAS CONCERT
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

2019

SATURDAY 6 APRIL
BAROQUE JEWELS
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

MONDAY 29 JULY
CHORAL EVENSONG
WESTMINSTER ABBEY

SATURDAY 14 DECEMBER
CHRISTMAS CONCERT
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK