Members

Choir News Flash

Updated 18 October 2018

Our autumn concert, titled War and Peace, is now on Sunday 28 October starting at 8.00pm and will commemorate the end of the First World War one hundred years ago. We will be accompanied by Fine Arts Brass and Reader, Kim Durham.

This coming weekend is the Workshop Weekend Core rehearsals which starts on Friday evening at 7.30pm. Rehearsals continue Saturday 20 October starting at 10.30am and finishing at 4.00pm. Rehearsals are at St James’s Church, Alveston NOT WALTON HALL

St James’s Singers’ Officers

Patron Dame Judi Dench CH
President Catherine Bott FGS, Hon FTL
President Emeritus Barrie Dugdale OBE
Vice Presidents Professor Robert Bluglass CBE; Dr Kerry Bluglass; Sylvia Coigley; Duncan Fairfax-Lucy; Elizabeth Foster-Hall; Margaret Haycock; Donald Hunter; Jane Woolfenden
Chair Hilary Mills
Secretary Peter Williams
Treasurer Kirsty Campbell
Committee Kate Gardner, Kate Nash
Conductor Julian Harris

 

Performance

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Rehearsal Commitment

WAR AND PEACE Concert on Sunday 28 October 2018. To sign-up for these events please Click on this Link, complete the form and press Submit. To see a record of your Rehearsal Commitment please click on this link.

St James’s Singers’ 2018 Rehearsal Schedule
  Date   Time   Venue   Notes
War and Peace Concert Saturday 27 October 2018. St Mary’s Church, Warwick
 Sat 15 Sep   10.30-12.45pm   Alveston   Prelim Rehearsal 1
 Sat 15 Sep   1.45-4.00pm   Alveston   Prelim Rehearsal 2
 Thu 20 Sep   7.30pm   Alveston   Prelim Rehearsal 3
 Fri 28 Sep   7.30pm   Alveston   Prelim Rehearsal 4
 Fri 5 Oct   7.30pm  Alveston   Prelim Rehearsal 5
 Thu 11 Oct   7.30pm  Alveston   Prelim Rehearsal 6
 Fri 19 Oct   7.30pm  Alveston   Core Rehearsal 1
 Sat 20 Oct  10.30-12.45pm   Alveston   Core Rehearsal 2
 Sat 20 Oct  1.45-4.00pm   Alveston   Core Rehearsal 3
 Fri 26 Oct  7.30pm   Alveston   Core Rehearsal 4
 Sun 28 Oct  2.00-5.00pm  St Mary’s Warwick   Core Rehearsal 5
 Sun 28 Oct  7.30pm  St Mary’s Warwick   Concert
 Christmas Concert St Mary’s Church Warwick Saturday 22 December
 Thu 22 Nov  7.30pm   Alveston
 Fri 30 Nov  7.30pm   Alveston
 Fri 7 Dec  7.30pm  Wellesbourne  Church Centre
 Thu 13 Dec  7.30pm   Alveston
 Thu 20 Dec  7.30pm   Alveston
 Sat 22 Dec  2.00 – 5.00pm  St Mary’s Warwick  Concert Day
 Sat 22 Dec  7.30pm  St Mary’s Warwick  Concert Day

FUTURE CONCERT DATES

2018

SATURDAY 27 JANUARY
CHORAL WORKSHOP
HOLY TRINITY CHURCH
LEAMINGTON SPA CV32 5RE

SATURDAY 14 APRIL
MOZART REQUIEM HAYDN THERESIENMESSE
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

SATURDAY 27 OCTOBER
WAR AND PEACE A WW1 REMEMBRANCE CONCERT
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

SATURDAY 22 DECEMBER
CHRISTMAS CONCERT
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

2019

SATURDAY 6 APRIL
DURUFLÉ AND POULENC
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

MONDAY 29 JULY
CHORAL EVENSONG
WESTMINSTER ABBEY

SATURDAY 26 OCTOBER
VIVALDI, PALESTRINA, CARISSIMI, PURCELL
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

SATURDAY 21 DECEMBER
CHRISTMAS CONCERT
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK

2020

SATURDAY 25 APRIL
MOZART MASS IN C
ST MARY’S CHURCH
WARWICK