The Junior Saint James's Singers

KM_C554e-20160802103509

Deirdre Shields

Stratford Herald

Hear the Junior Saint James’s Singers while you read this page…

 Junior St. James’s Singers Concerts

2017

Friday 24 March, 7pm
Spring Sing!’ including performance of operetta, ‘Two Men and God’
St Peter’s Church
Wellesbourne

Thursday 25 May, 7pm
Summer Choral Festival
with Holy Trinity Church Choir
Holy Trinity Church
Stratford upon Avon

Saturday 3 June, 7.30pm
Haydn: The Creation
with Saint James’s Singers & Saint James’s Players
St Mary’s Church
Warwick

 

 

About the Junior Saint James’s Singers

The Junior Saint James’s Singers  gives young people the chance to be immersed in great choral works which would usually be inaccessible to choirs of a similar age range. It provides a positive, exciting and inspiring experience of choral singing, leading them to full membership of the Saint James’s Singers when they reach the appropriate age and ability. As well as gaining the pleasure of rehearsing and performing with like minded young people from the area, the juniors also collaborate with the Saint James’s Singers. On occasions, this gives them the opportunity to be accompanied by full orchestras and international soloists. JSJS is open to all young people, aged 11 and above. It rehearses at St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne (CV35 9LS) on Tuesday evenings from 7.15 – 8.45 pm. The choir is always keen to recruit new members! If you would like to find out more, please contact Julian Shortman on 01789 293795 or complete the enquiry form on the ‘How to Join Us’ section of this website.

JSJS Summer Term Rehearsal Schedule 2017

Date Time Venue   Notes    
 Sat 22 April  10.00 – 4.00pm  Walton Chapel, Walton Hall  The Creation with SJS
 Tue 25 April  7.15 – 8.45pm   St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Fri 28 Apr  7.30 – 9.30pm  Unitarian Chapel, 31 High Street,     Warwick CV34 4AX  The Creation with SJS
 Tue 2 May  7.15 – 8.45pm   St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Thu 4 May  7.30 – 9.30pm   Walton Chapel, Walton Hall  The Creation with SJS
 Tue 9 May  7.15 – 8.45pm   St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Thu 11 May  7.30 – 9.30pm   Walton Chapel, Walton Hall  The Creation with SJS
 Tue 16 May  7.15 – 8.45pm   St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Fri 19 May  7.30 – 9.30pm   Walton Chapel, Walton Hall  The Creation Workshop with SJS
 Sat 20 May  10.00 – 4.00pm   Walton Chapel, Walton Hall  The Creation Workshop with SJS
 Tue 23 May  7.15 – 8.45pm   St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Wed 24 May  5.30 – 7.45pm   Holy Trinity Church, Stratford   Summer Choral Concert Dress Rehearsal
 Thu 25 May  7.00 – 9.00pm   Holy Trinity Church, Stratford   Summer Choral Concert
 HALF TERM
 Fri 2 Jun  7.30 – 9.30pm   Walton Chapel, Walton Hall   The Creation with SJS
 Sat 3 Jun 2.00 – 5.00pm

 7.30pm

 St Mary’s Church Warwick   The Creation Dress Rehearsal

  The Creation CONCERT

 Tue 6 Jun  7.15 – 8.45pm  St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Tue 13 Jun  7.15 – 8.45pm  St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Tue 20 Jun  7.15 – 8.45pm  St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Tue 27 Jun  7.15 – 8.45pm  St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Tue 4 Jul  7.15 – 8.45pm  St Peter’s Church, Wellesbourne
 Tue 11 Jul  7.00pm     Somebody’s Garden TBC  Bring and Share Summer BBQ